You are not logged in
Register  |  Login  |  Polski 
CES Albums


Lost Password?

Register now!
Who's Online
22 user(s) are online

Members: 0
Guests: 22

New Members
microform 2013/4/30
macb3t 2013/4/29
Albin4 2012/11/15
orochi 2012/8/5
pepik777 2012/7/19
Site Info


Number of Visits

Latest release

Volume VIII: Have you ever heard this sound?
Currently open project

Volume XII: "Zwischen Mensch und Maschine"
A few words about the project

The musical project "Contemporary Electronic Soundscapes" ("CES" in short) is run by users of Polish forum of classical electronic music "Studio Nagrań" (which means in Polish: "Recording Studio"). The project started in 2006. It is a non-commercial endeavour - it is just an expression of shared passion.

The classical electronic music, as well as so-called "the new electronic", create a broad spectrum of styles. The idea of the project is to compare how musicians of various inspirations, sensibility, imagination and set of instruments would face the challenge of a single subject. There will be 2 or 3 releases every year. Each following edition of the project will be devoted to a different subject.

All the albums released are available free of charge under Creative Commons license: Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Poland (CC BY-NC-ND 3.0). You can listen to them using our online CES Player (low quality mp3 stream). They can be downloaded from the Internet as high quality mp3 files or full CD-DA images, including the full cover art set, by following links in the Download section.

After listening to the albums we encourage you to leave your comments on individual tracks or on the whole albums (in the CES Albums section).

Detailed information related to the musicians' involvement in the project as well as to the distribution rules can be found in the Project Rules section.

Council of Elders

CES on facebook

Recent Comments

Current Project
Volume XII: Zwischen Mensch und Maschine
June 30th, 2014
Works entered: 3
CC License
Creative Commons License
 stat4u   © 2006-2018 Jarek Wiktorowicz